REVIEWS

Don KingReviewsout of 29 reviews
King Military Law
5.0
Based on 28 reviews
powered by Google
Gabe CarothersGabe Carothers
03:05 30 Jul 22
King military law truly cares, and will be by your side every single step of the way. If you are even thinking of calling them. Do It. They are true professionals who care. Thank you king military law.
Ro JairamRo Jairam
15:29 12 Jul 22
Don is the guy you want in your corner. When you are up against the resources of the military and government in general, it can be overwhelming. The military JAGs who may eventually get to defend you do their best, but they are often overrun with cases and can only represent you after you’ve been officially been informed that you’re going to court-martial or administrative separation board.I won’t go into too many details about my specific situation, but Don’s vast experience as a prior judge and JAGC CAPT, his knowledge of the law and particular the UCMJ, and quite frankly, his connections to those in the military legal circles, may have saved my career.Do yourself a favor and call King Military Law for a free consultation. Especially if you think things are going to go sideways (like they did in my case), you should give serious consideration toward hiring an attorney.I’ll end with this since I’m being vague. My situation ended in an outcome that the JAGs were flabbergasted by. I had to make some financial sacrifices to hire this warrior but it was well worth it in the end. The resolution to my situation was fair and equitable, and that’s all I could hope for in the beginning.Thanks Don, and keep fighting the good fight.
Coleman ProffittColeman Proffitt
18:19 26 Jun 22
Don King is a man of integrity, professionalism, and work ethic. He worked tirelessly on my case and was always available for my questions. He made sure that I was well informed on the entire situation and all outcomes. I am thankful that I had Don King on my case, and I would give him the highest recommendation to anyone in need.
ShaunShaun
02:07 09 Apr 22
We only had a Brief conversation. But within those few minutes, He made me smile with relief. He gave me better advice then three lawyers a jag and legal on my ship. I got hit with article 112a, when my ship found a dab pen in my belongings. After his consultation, I feel like I can put my mine at ease. highly recommend 10 out of 10!!!!!!
Roberto AugustinRoberto Augustin
01:40 25 Feb 22
If you are facing any legal issues within your command, please do not hesitate to contact Mr. Don. He is one of the best military attorneys you could ever ask for. He is sincere and extremely knowledgeable about the military law. I was in the process of getting separated for a pattern of misconduct a few months before my EOS. I felt so hopeless and scared that I would lose all my benefits. I waited at the last minute to contact Mr. Don. God knows that was one of the best decisions I have ever made. He took his time to listen to my issues and told me right away that he could help me. After I provided him with all the information that was needed for my case, he and his team were able to write a very successful letter to my command admiral and allow me to get out with an honorable discharge. The only regret I have by choosing Attorney Don and his team is not contacting them much earlier than I did.Thanks again, Mr. Don. I greatly appreciate you and your team for helping me win my case.
js_loader
  • All Reviews
  • Civilian Comments
  • Coworker Comments
  • Enlisted Comments
  • Family Comments
  • Google Reviews
  • King Military Law
  • Officer Comments
  • Source: Avvo
  • Source: Google
  • Source: Yelp
  • Supervisor Comments
Filter by rating

Five Stars!

KML Response: Thanks for leaving a review. It was good working with you and good luck in your Air Force career!

See this review on: Google.com

Cinesta Moore
December 5, 2022

Life Saver!

Don and the team at King Military Law were lifesavers when I faced a legal issue. His experience and his expertise can not be understated. If you’re a military member facing ANY legal issue he needs to be your first call!

KML Response: Thanks, Paul! Appreciate the kind words. So glad to have been able to help you get the win you deserved! Stay in touch and good luck with your future retirement!

See this review on: Google.com

Paul Sudduth
December 5, 2022

“In Good Hands!”

Very informative while providing guidance to me about my circumstances. I felt like I was in good hands.

KML Response: Thanks, Ezra. We sure appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Please let us know if we can help in the future.

See this review on: Google.com

Ezra Cimino
December 5, 2022

FIVE STARS!!!

KML Response: Thanks for the review. It was our honor to assist you with your legal issue. Please ask P to stay in touch!

See this review on: Google.com

Lorena Lara Gyori
December 5, 2022

Contacting King Military Law “One of the Best Decisions I Ever Made!”

If you are facing any legal issues within your command, please do not hesitate to contact Mr. Don. He is one of the best military attorneys you could ever ask for. He is sincere and extremely knowledgeable about the military law. I was in the process of getting separated for a pattern of misconduct a few months before my EOS. I felt so hopeless and scared that I would lose all my benefits. I waited at the last minute to contact Mr. Don. God knows that was one of the best decisions I have ever made. He took his time to listen to my issues and told me right away that he could help me. After I provided him with all the information that was needed for my case, he and his team were able to write a very successful letter to my command admiral and allow me to get out with an honorable discharge. The only regret I have by choosing Attorney Don and his team is not contacting them much earlier than I did. Thanks again, Mr. Don. I greatly appreciate you and your team for helping me win my case.

KML Response: You’re so very welcome, Roberto! So many service members accept a less than Honorable separation not knowing they can fight back and win the discharge they deserve. I’m glad you reached out and it was our honor getting you that Honorable! Best of luck on school and stay in touch!

See this review on: Google.com

Roberto Augustin
December 5, 2022

“10 out of 10!”

We only had a brief conversation. But within those few minutes, He made me smile with relief. He gave me better advice then three lawyers a jag and legal on my ship. I got hit with article 112a, when my ship found a dab pen in my belongings. After his consultation, I feel like I can put my mind at ease. Highly recommend 10 out of 10!!!!!!

KML Response: Thanks for the review, Shaun! It was my pleasure to remind you of your rights and help you exercise them. Best of luck to you and please call us if you need us!

See this review on: Google.com

Shaun
December 5, 2022

“Answered My Call On A Saturday!”

Don was quick to respond – answered my call on a Saturday. Very willing to discuss my situation and connect me with appropriate counsel for my needs.

KML Response: Thanks for the review, E! Happy to assist. Very best of luck to you!

See this review on: Google.com

E Anderson
December 5, 2022

“Mr. King Saved my Career!”

I have known CAPT (Ret), Don King, now for more than a year and he’s more than a military lawyer. As soon as you hire him, you will see from day #1 that he will treat you as more than just a client. I hired him after the Navy accused me of issues and tried to separate me after more than twelve years of active duty and that fight took nearly a year. But I will never forget, for example, how routine it was for Don to call me over that time and keep me updated and to just “check up on me,” see how I was doing, ask about my family, and advise me to take some leave and try to ignore my problems for a time. This may not seem that significant, but it will after months of facing daily a depressing, isolated, hostile work environment. If you ever find yourself accused by your command, you’ll feel absolutely abandoned. Don understood that and it was priceless to have his encouragement and compassion. My nightmare began in May 2021, three weeks before my family and I were to PCS from Japan. As a Naval Officer, my life changed dramatically when I was falsely accused and charged with several counts under the UCMJ. I immediately sought help from the active duty JAGs but they seemed inexperienced and uncommitted. I hired another law firm and they were a waste of money. A day before my NJP, my wife contacted King Military Law to ask for advice and explained to Mr. King that we were stationed overseas. Mr. King informed her that he would need to read and review all the documents before he could tell her if he could help me and asked her to forward those documents to him. Within hours, and for no cost, Mr. King was on the phone with me and quickly started advising me of my different options. I finally felt like I was in good hands as Mr. King talked me through what the future would be and gave me hope to fight these charges. I refused NJP and demanded a court martial but the command folded and tried to separate me instead. Mr. King did an exhaustive investigation into the allegations and found evidence that supported me that even I didn’t know existed! After CNPC ordered separation, Mr King submitted thirty page memo to CNPC showing that I was not guilty or that I should at least get a hearing to present the evidence. CNPC agreed and gave me a hearing. Throughout this process, Mr. King was available 24/7 and always took the time to speak with me regarding my concerns and where we were in the BOI process. In addition, Mr. King agreed to fly to Japan to represent me and I spent an entire week with him. I quickly learned that he possesses unmatched drive and determination. Before settling on a course of action, he attacks problems from all angles and plays each one out in great detail. The benefits of his actions were apparent long before we stepped foot in the hearing, amassing a sizeable defense file. He kept me informed and sought my input on all matters. During the BOI proceedings, he absolutely unleashed hell on the government with a well-prepared and blistering case that left the government lawyers (there were two of them!) speechless. In a very respectful manner, Mr. King proved that the accuser and government witnesses were lying and ended up not only convincing the BOI members to find me NOT GUILTY on all charges, but they actually expressed their irritation at the command for the lack of leadership and judgement in bringing these charges to the BOI in the first place. Mr. King saved my career and I can’t thank him enough on behalf of myself and my family. I am forever grateful, and, although he was more expensive than other lawyers out there, it was absolutely the best money we have ever spent–and the best decision I have ever made. If you find yourself in the same shoes…your search should end here.

KML Response: Thanks for the lengthy review, Renzo! I sure appreciate all the kind things you said. However, you deserve much of the credit for this win. You are an outstanding Naval Officer and it was truly my honor to assist you in showing the Board members your value to the Navy. It was also such a pleasure to get to know you, your wife and your boys! What a great family you have and I wish you, and them, all the best at your next duty station and look forward to staying in touch in the years to come!

See this review on: Google.com

Renzo Renzo
December 5, 2022

“Worked Tirelessly on my Case!”

Don King is a man of integrity, professionalism, and work ethic. He worked tirelessly on my case and was always available for my questions. He made sure that I was well informed on the entire situation and all outcomes. I am thankful that I had Don King on my case, and I would give him the highest recommendation to anyone in need.

KML Response: Thanks so much, Coleman! It was an honor fighting for you and fairness. I’m glad you finally prevailed, even if the road was long. Please stay in touch!

See this review on: Google.com

Coleman Proffitt
December 5, 2022

“I had to Make Financial Sacrifices to Hire this Warrior, but it was WELL WORTH IT!”

Don is the guy you want in your corner. When you are up against the resources of the military and government in general, it can be overwhelming. The military JAGs who may eventually get to defend you do their best, but they are often overrun with cases and can only represent you after you’ve been officially been informed that you’re going to court-martial or administrative separation board.  I won’t go into too many details about my specific situation, but Don’s vast experience as a prior judge and JAGC CAPT, his knowledge of the law and particular the UCMJ, and quite frankly, his connections to those in the military legal circles, may have saved my career.  Do yourself a favor and call King Military Law for a free consultation. Especially if you think things are going to go sideways (like they did in my case), you should give serious consideration toward hiring an attorney. I’ll end with this since I’m being vague. My situation ended in an outcome that the JAGs were flabbergasted by. I had to make some financial sacrifices to hire this warrior but it was well worth it in the end. The resolution to my situation was fair and equitable, and that’s all I could hope for in the beginning. Thanks Don, and keep fighting the good fight!

KML Response: Thanks for the review, Ro. It was an honor representing you. Your case just goes to show that each case requires a unique approach and the willingness to look and think “out of the box.” I’m glad you were willing to invest the time and the resource into throwing a “Hail Mary,” since that is sometimes exactly what is required. We at KML get a great deal of professional satisfaction finding a way to win our clients’ cases, even if all others have given up. You deserved this win and we wish you the very best in what we are sure will be an extraordinary naval career. Please stay in touch!

See this review on: Google.com

Ro Jairam
December 5, 2022

“By Your Side Every Single Step of the Way!”

King Military Law truly cares, and will be by your side every single step of the way. If you are even thinking of calling them. Do It. They are true professionals who care. Thank you King Military Law.

KML Response: You’re very welcome, Gabe. Thank YOU for trusting us with your legal matter. So glad that we were able to help.

See this review on: Google.com

Gabe Carothers
December 5, 2022

Call this Law Firm!

Great job on my consultation and I recommend anyone with questions or concerns to come and visit this law firm. Thank you again!

KML Response: Thank YOU for taking the time to drop a review, Armani! Free consultations are a great way for King Military Law to give back to our service members and their families and we’re glad we could help. Best of luck to you!

See this review on: Google.com

Armani Whyte
December 5, 2022

“Answered Every Question With Kindness and Honesty.”

I can’t recommend King Military Law enough ! I felt like I wasn’t just a case but an actual person. They were professional yet compassionate every step of the way. Answered every question with kindness and honesty. They are completely transparent an filled with knowledge . Which I think is what everyone should look for when thinking about hiring an attorney. They truly have your best interest at heart.

KML Response: Thanks, Greg. What an honor it was to represent you in your efforts to take back what you earned. Thanks for trusting us with your business and we’re so happy it worked out the way it should! Time to go enjoy it now! Good luck and have fun in your new role!

See this review on Google.com.

Greg Mea
December 5, 2022

Because of Their Help, I’m Able to Continue My Career.

Was in an overwhelming situation with the Navy, reached out for a consultation with Mr King, he explained potential outcomes and path that could be taken. I felt comfortable hiring him and his team. Mr Don and his are knowledgeable, effective, efficient and very understanding. Because of their help I’m able to continue my time in the Navy. Big shout to Angela Schlosser and Kasheta De La Garza, who work and assist Mr Don King.

KML Response: So happy that you reached out to us! Kasheta, Angela, and I are all retired active duty and we do this because we know that every servicemember deserves help, no matter the circumstances. I’m proud to have Kasheta and Angela on the team–they are compassionate, knowledgable, and caring and help servicemembers, their parents, and loved ones understand the process and alleviate some of the uncertainty that can keep you up at night. Thanks so much for recognizing them! Enjoy your well-deserved win and future in the Navy and please call us if we can assist in the future.

See this review on: Google.com

Pusha 392
December 5, 2022

“Only Regret Is I Didn’t Call Sooner.”

Simply put Don, Kasheta and the rest of king military law are amazing. They are worth every dollar and Don truly cares about each of one of his clients. He will work night and day for and there is no one better than Don in this business. I was facing a board of inquiry for a situation that had gotten so far out of hand. Don pointed out so many flaws in my case and stopped my situation before it made it to a BOI. I can’t thank Don enough. I called Don over 20 times a day. He always answered my phone calls, was patient and was with me every step of the way keeping me calm and grounded. My only regret is I didn’t call Don immediately at the first sign of trouble.

KML Response: Thanks so much for the kind review, Sid! It was an honor assisting you with this matter and we’re so glad we were able to persuade the Admiral that a Board of Inquiry wasn’t warranted. You deserve the successful career that I’m sure lies ahead for you. Call us (even twenty times a day!) if you need us.

See this review on: Google.com

Siddharth Swaminathan
December 5, 2022

Excellent!!!

I had a great experience working with King Military Law. They are excellent when it comes to communication and understanding the law. I would truly recommend them to anyone who needs assistance on any legal issues.

KML Response: Thanks, Tonio! It was an honor representing you and so glad that you received the result you deserved! Have a fantastic career and reach out to us if we can help you or any of your Sailors. And thanks for this recommendation!

See this review on: Google.com

Tonio
December 5, 2022

Free Consultation

Thank you Don for your advice it was nice of you not only to give free consultation but to keep answering questions when I called back even though I had not paid would definitely recommend King Military Law to anyone who needs a good attorney.

KML Response: You’re so welcome, Ivy! We were very happy to help you (and all service members and their families) out. Very kind of you to leave this nice message. Please call us if we can help in the future.

See this review on: Google.com

Ivy Luna
December 5, 2022

“Worth Every Penny!”

Don King is as exceptional as his resume would have you believe. His knowledge of legal proceedings, and litigating skills were far above what I had even expected. His assistance was worth every penny. I could not have been happier with choosing King Military Law. Don and his team helped me through every part of the legal procedure that I was dealing with and if it had not been for his team I would not have been able to continue my career in the United States Marine Corps. Mr. King and his team were always able to help me and I would not ever recommend anyone else for help in a military law situation as Mr. King has more experience in military law and litigating than any prosecutor that the United States government would put up against you. His team will help you fight back any false charges and I would happily trust him and his team in any situation. My brother is a lawyer and he told me I was very lucky to find such an experienced lawyer to help me. Please reach out to KingMilitaryLaw for help if you are ever in need.

KML Response: Thanks very much for the review, Kyp. All of us at KML are so glad that you chose us to help you get through this legal mess–one that you should never have faced. Thanks also for your fighting spirit and your willingness to “go to the mat” to prove your innocence. While you should never have had to do so, it was heartening to watch you keep such a great attitude, stay dedicated to your job and your Marines, and fight for what you deserved–and eventually received! I look forward to watching from afar as you surely succeed in whatever path you choose in life. No matter what path that is, thanks for your service, thanks for your Honor, and thanks for letting KML help!

See this review on: Google.com

Kyp Ridenhour
December 5, 2022

KML is the Only Choice When Facing Military Legal Matter

Don King is as exceptional as his resume would have you believe. His knowledge of legal proceedings, and litigating skills were far above what I had even expected. His assistance was worth every penny. I could not have been happier with choosing King Military Law. Don and his team helped me through every part of the legal procedure that I was dealing with and if it had not been for his team I would not have been able to continue my career in the United States Marine Corps. Mr. King and his team were always able to help me and I would not ever recommend anyone else for help in a military law situation as Mr. King has more experience in military law and litigating than any prosecutor that the United States government would put up against you. His team will help you fight back any false charges and I would happily trust him and his team in any situation. My brother is a lawyer and he told me I was very lucky to find such an experienced lawyer to help me. Please reach out to KingMilitaryLaw for help if you are ever in need.

KML Response: Thank you very much for the review, Kyp and thanks for choosing KML to help you fight this legal battle. Your fighting spirit and positive attitude while battling legal issues you should never have faced made you a favorite of all of us here at KML! We’re so glad that this is all (finally) behind you, your name is clear, and you can start getting on with being a phenomenal Marine again! Please stay in touch and let us know if we can ever help again! ”

See this review on: Avvo.com

Kyp
December 5, 2022

Free Consultation Solved Issue!

Thank you Don for your advice it was nice of you not only to give a free consultation but to keep answering questions when I called back even though I had not paid. I would definitely recommend King Military Law to anyone who needs a good attorney.

KML Response: You’re very welcome. We are happy to provide as much advice as ethically possible to our Vets, service members, and their families. I’m glad that we were able to get your issue resolved on the phone. If you need us in the future, we’re here!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Picogirl
November 19, 2022

“Highly Recommended!”

Excellent lawyers!  Know them personally. Highly recommended! They can handle any military or security clearance issue!

See this review on: Yelp

Don K.
November 10, 2022

“Every Charge…Was Dropped”

I genuinely can’t thank Mr. King enough for his efforts in defending me against my leadership. I’m a 4th generation USAF NCO, that has deployed and garnered numerous decorations and accommodations along the way. Due to the hard work I gave the USAF, I was caught off guard by their initial allegations of AWOL, failure to obey, possession of a narcotic, [and] misuse of a government travel card. My heart still sinks in my chest after reflecting back on 2020. For starters, the AWOL charge seemed as it was dropped within a week of contacting Mr. King. Little did I know, every charge that once had my heart pounding 24/7 was dropped, due to Mr. King and his staff. When COVID began, we [my unit] altered our work center schedules and some people were off for two weeks. Not on quarantine but completely off and we only had verbal accountability. My commander at the time used to tell me after meetings how he & his family had been traveling and what not during the pandemic. So I assumed as an NCO that I could travel as well. When I came off the reserves and went Active Duty they literally didn’t pay me from May-Aug. Imagine leaving a small town to a big California city like Los Angeles and only living off of the profit that you made when you sold your home. It’s unfortunate that I never truly reaped the benefits of my home sell. I had zero dependents so I was significantly behind on all of my financial obligations. I assumed utilizing my [government] travel card was acceptable, well…I guess I was in the wrong. I didn’t even fail a urine examination, they saw photos of marijuana in my phone. Mr. King asked me what was the best case outcome that I wanted to happen. I informed him that I was done with the Air Force, I wanted to be discharged anyway and whichever way possible. Any other lawyer would’ve said everything but guarantee my right to freedom. Don King answered every phone call, every email. He even took time out of his day to speak with my retired DoD Uncles and explain the process to them as well. Capt (Ret) King not only cares about service members, he goes above and beyond for his clients and their family. There’s not a day that I wake up that I am not gracious for his services. I’m now a proud father, and a current student pursuing to become a healthcare provider, while leveraging my military knowledge and experience. All due to Mr King’s work. Contact Mr King’s team and paralegal immediately, if you think you may require representation. Wishing the KML firm the best in health and wealth.

KML Response: Thanks for the review, NCO Medic. I wish I could say that the Air Force’s actions towards you surprised me but that is the environment we live in. I’m glad that you trusted us to handle that issue for you and even happier that you were able to get you all that you wanted out of this mess. Happy to hear that you are doing so well, and I’m not surprised by that either. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. Best to you and yours as well!

See this review on: Avvo.com

USAF Medic
November 7, 2022

“I’m Able to Continue My Time in the Navy!”

Was in an overwhelming situation with the Navy, reached out for a consultation with Mr. King, he explained potential outcomes and path that could be taken. I felt comfortable hiring him and his team. Mr. Don and his team are knowledgeable, effective, efficient and very understanding. Because of their help I’m able to continue my time in the Navy. Big shout to Angela Schlosser and Kasheta De La Garza, who work and assist Mr. Don King.

KML Response: Thanks, Adrien! It was so good meeting you and helping you through that issue. Appreciate you recognizing others on the team, as everyone at King Military Law are retired service members who are all dedicated to serving folks like you. Very best of luck to you in the future and please let us know if we can help in the future.

See this review on: Avvo.com

Adrien
November 3, 2022

I’m Able to Continue My Navy Career

Was in an overwhelming situation with the Navy, reached out for a consultation with Mr King, he explained potential outcomes and path that could be taken. I felt comfortable hiring him and his team. Mr. Don and his [team] are knowledgeable, effective, efficient and very understanding. Because of their help I’m able to continue my time in the Navy. Big shout to Angela Schlosser and Kasheta De La Garza, who work and assist Mr. Don King.

See this review on: Yelp

 

Adrien W.
November 2, 2022

“KML is the Real Deal”

I’ll never forget the day. KML is the real deal, I called around everywhere looking to find a trustworthy, reliable representation. Immediately I noticed his confidence and aggressiveness right off the bat. He informed me of the process every step of the way. On days that I’d leave the base feeling defeated, he’d contact me and ask me how my day went. He’s straightforward, experienced and definitely the man you want for the job. Not to mention his legal team, specifically his paralegal are nothing to sneeze at. I’m 3rd generation Air Force, he wanted to wash the courtroom floor with the opposition. After they stopped my pay due to a PCS, I had the wherewithal to afford his legal fee. Ultimately after the stress and depression following tours overseas, I wanted to pursue education. I had aspirations to follow in his exact footsteps but after doing close to 15 yrs on the healthcare side, I figured I should maintain and broaden my scope for the better. I can’t express my gratitude enough for King Military Law. To this day I look to him for guidance on how to maneuver & he gives me advice that a client should open both ears to. Thanks again, Sir.

See this review on: Yelp

B. C.
November 2, 2022

“I Avoided a ‘Board of Inquiry’ Due to Don’s Diligence and Hard Work!”

Don, Kasheta, and the entire King Military Law Firm are first-class. I wish I could give them 10 stars. I was facing NJP for a situation that got out of hand and out of control beyond belief. Don reached out to the command, the JAGS, and did a deep dive investigation into the whole process. He pointed out so many flaws in the situation and I avoided a board of inquiry due to Don’s diligence and hard work. He prepared an NJP packet for me that was detailed, and truly saved my career. I called Don over 20X a day and he was always on the phone, very patient with me through this entire process. My only regret is that I didn’t call him immediately at the sign of trouble. I look forward to working with Don through the BCNR process to have this NJP removed off of my record.

KML Response: Thanks for the kind words, Sid! It was a pleasure getting to know you and an honor to assist you. I’m sorry you had to go through all of this but happy we were able to stop it before a BOI. Stay in touch!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Sid
November 1, 2022

“I Avoided a Board of Inquiry”

Don, Kasheta, and the entire King Military Law Firm are first class. I wish I could give them 10 stars. I was facing NJP for a situation that got out of hand and out of control beyond belief. Don reached out to the command, the JAGS, and did a deep dive investigation into the whole process. He pointed out so many flaws in the situation and I avoided a board of inquiry due to Don’s diligence and hard work. He prepared an NJP packet for me that was detailed, and that truly saved my career. I called Don over 20X a day and he was always on the phone very patient with me through this entire process. My only regret is that I didn’t call him immediately at the sign of trouble.

See this review on: Yelp

Sid S.
November 1, 2022

With You Every Step of the Way

King military law truly cares, and will be by your side every single step of the way. If you are even thinking of calling them. Do It. They are true professionals who care. Thank you king military law.

KML Response: Thanks for the review, Gabe! It was our honor helping you through your legal issue and truly a pleasure getting to know you! Please let us know if you need anything!

See this review on: Yelp

Gabe C
October 19, 2022

Completely Transparent

I can’t recommend King Military Law enough! I felt like I wasn’t just a case but an actual person. They were professional yet compassionate every step of the way. Answered every question with kindness and honesty. They are completely transparent and filled with knowledge. Which I think is what everyone should look for when thinking about hiring an attorney. They truly have your best interest at heart.

KML Response: Thanks, Greg! I appreciate you sharing your experiences with King Military Law. All of us here celebrated when we heard the good news that you had won! You deserved that win and we were all very honored that you selected us to help you fight this battle. We look forward to following your successful career as you pin on the anchors!

See this review on: Yelp

Greg M
October 11, 2022

“Don King is a Go Getter”

King Military Law, where do I start? Absolutely amazing. I have always felt like “you get what you pay for,” was a saying to live by. When I was searching for Legal Representation I wanted the best. Don King was confident which likewise instilled confidence in me and my family, which was very important to me. Don King is a go getter that does what he says. He never beat around the bush or told me anything that wasn’t true. He showed me through actions that he operates in a field of his own. The prosecution as well as the judge seemed overwhelmed and confused while standing in the same room as my separation. The prosecutions closing statement in comparison to Don King was the equivalent of a child who is just learning to walk being compared to a seasoned Olympic Gold medalist in track. It was unfair to the point that I had to be reminded multiple times not to smile or laugh in court. It resembled being in a mock court battle with an actor playing the judge and one playing the prosecution with a real lawyer with 38 plus years of experience representing me. If you care about the outcome of your case and/or your military career there is only one choice, Don King. This is not a payed for advertisement, this is a very happy “not guilty, all charges dropped” customer. At least call him for advice.

KML Response: Thanks so much for the review, Chief! It was an honor representing you and meeting your family. Thanks also for “fighting back” against the system! You deserved this win! Stay in touch!

See this review on: Yelp

Jimmy S
October 11, 2022

Free Consultation Resolved Issue.

My consultation with Mr. King was very informative and gave me an insight as to how to go about my current situation with already serving my 20 years and the right people to consult first before throwing my hard earned money away. I was pointed in the right direction and I definitely recommend anyone with questions or concerns to stop by this law firm for a consultation first. Thank you again for all your help!

KML Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our team! Often times the answer to a legal issue is not to hire an attorney, but pointing someone in the right direction. It was an honor doing that for you and thanks for your 20 years of service!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
October 4, 2022

“Don Was in Our Corner!”

I come from a family of lawyers and researched thoroughly for experienced lawyers in the area for sometime and no one in the area compared to Don. When we needed someone he made himself available immediately and made sure we were supported in every possible way. His skill-level and knowledge is unmatched in the area, which is massive if any legal issue comes up. His attention to detail and to a person’s individual case blew my mind. Everything was resolved in our case in our greatest scenario possible and thank goodness Don was in our corner. We will be forever grateful for his extraordinary skill-level, professionalism, and relentless determination to give each client his best!

KML Response: And we are grateful for your service and for choosing us to help your family through this important matter! The whole team here at KML was honored to help with your legal issue and we’re all thankful for the favorable outcome! You very much deserved it! Please stay in touch and thanks again for taking the time and the kind words.

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
August 30, 2022

“Unsurpassed Knowledge of Military Law”

If you are looking for an EXCEPTIONAL MILITARY LAWYER to represent you and protect your career in the US military; I give my highest recommendation to KING MILITARY LAW. Mr. King and his staff worked hard defending me in an Administrative Separation Board resulting in a FULL ACQUITTAL and RETENTION in the US Navy. The staff of KING MILITARY LAW led by retired LNC De La Garza is top notch! From the beginning, his staff was fast-acting, hardworking, open and honest. Mrs. De La Garza was very helpful, understanding, and passionate about my case.  All of my questions were answered quickly.  I completely trusted KING MILITARY LAW! Mr. King’s representation was above and beyond my expectations.  Mr. King was easy to talk to, nonjudgmental, professional and always respectful. I felt confident with Mr. Don King leading my defense in the Administrative Separation Board. Mr. King has an UNSURPASSED KNOWLEDGE OF THE MILITARY LAW SYSTEM AND MILITARY DEFENSE!

KML Response: Thanks so much for your review, especially for calling out our awesome retired Legalman Chief Petty Officer De La Garza! She is an incredibly sympathetic and knowledgeable paralegal who goes the extra mile for EVERY single one of our clients. Our success in your case (and all of our cases) is due in large part to dedicated legal professionals like her. So glad for your big win and so honored that you chose us to help you fight that battle! We hope that you stay in touch and let us know if you or your family ever need anything that we can help you with.

See this review on: Yelp

La A
August 4, 2022

“Worth Every Penny!”

If you are looking for an EXCEPTIONAL MILITARY LAWYER to represent you and protect your career in the US military; I give my highest recommendation to KING MILITARY LAW. Mr. King and his staff worked hard defending me in an Administrative Separation Board resulting in a FULL ACQUITTAL and RETENTION in the US Navy. The staff of KING MILITARY LAW led by retired LNC De La Garza is top notch! From the beginning, his staff was fast-acting, hardworking, open and honest. Ms. De La Garza was very helpful, understanding, and passionate about my case. All of my questions were answered quickly. I completely trusted KING MILITARY LAW! Mr. King’s representation was above and beyond my expectations. Mr. King was easy to talk to, nonjudgmental, professional and always respectful. I felt confident with Mr. Don King leading my defense in the Administrative Separation Board. Mr. King has an UNSURPASSED KNOWLEDGE OF THE MILITARY LAW SYSTEM AND MILITARY DEFENSE! Worth every penny!

KML Response: Thank you so much for the review! And thanks especially for the shout out to our phenomenal senior paralegal and office manager Ms. De La Garza–you’re right, she is incredibly helpful and understanding! It was an honor working with/getting to know you and your spouse and we’re so happy that things turned out for the absolute best! You both deserved this big win! Look forward to seeing great things from you!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
August 4, 2022

“True Professionals Who Care”

King Military Law truly cares and will be by your side every single step of the way. If you are even thinking of calling them…Do It. They are true professionals who care. Thank you King Military Law.

KML Response: Thanks for the comment! It was great working with you and I wish you the best of luck in your future military career!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
July 30, 2022

Helpful and Kind

I needed some questions answered concerning a family member of mine. Kasheta at King Military Law was so helpful to me. I really appreciate her kindness shown toward me. Thank you again!

See this review on: Yelp

Kenyatta B.
July 11, 2022

“Don Saved my Career”

I hired Don after my NJP and he quickly got on my NJP appeal and then stuck with my through my Admin Board. Don’s professionalism was comforting when I was the most stressed I had ever been. Thanks Don for saving my career.

KML Response: Thanks, Austin. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It was an honor representing you and the entire KML team is so happy that you received the win that you deserved. Please keep in touch!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Austin
June 28, 2022

“Worked Tirelessly on My Case”

Don King is a man of integrity, professionalism, and work ethic.  He worked tirelessly on my case and was always available for my questions.  He made sure that I was well informed on the entire situation and all outcomes.  I am thankful that I had Don King on my case, and I would give him the highest recommendation to anyone in need.

See this review on: Yelp

Coleman P.
June 26, 2022

“Worked Tirelessly on my Case”

Don King is a man of integrity, professionalism, and work ethic. He worked tirelessly on my case and was always available for my questions. He made sure that I was well informed on the entire situation and all outcomes. I am thankful that I had Don King on my case, and I would give him the highest recommendation to anyone in need.

KML Response: Thanks for the review Coleman and congratulations on winning your appeal! That doesn’t happen every day, which just goes to show you how smart you were to appeal the original decision! It was good to meet you and your family and we wish you the very best luck in your Navy career!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Coleman
June 26, 2022

Guided Me Through the Legal Process

I usually don’t write reviews, however I will for King Military Law. I had a case that was about to become sticky and I wasn’t getting much guidance from my command. I called King Military Law, and [the] legal aid really helped me out and guided me through the entire process. I was able to navigate with confidence and advocate for my self. The service that was provided helped ease my anxiety and stress. I was able to face my command and make sure I was being treated correctly because the staff from [KML] helped me out prior to speaking to my command. 100 percent recommend them to anyone who is in the military. I know who to go to if I ever get in potential legal trouble and I will definitely tell any of my Sailors to call them, especially if you don’t trust your command, call [KML]. They will take care of you, I promise.

KML Response: Hi Michelle: Thanks so much for your review. Our paralegal department is lead by a retired Navy Chief who just told me about how they were able to help you resolve your legal issue without the need for an attorney. We are very proud of them and their strong desire to make sure you and your colleagues get the assistance you deserve. Thanks so much for your service and for taking the time to tell others about us. Please let us know if we can help you or one of your Sailors in the future!

See this review on: Yelp

 

Michelle S.
June 9, 2022

“Los Mejores”

El Sr. King salvó el futuro de nuestra familia y le estaremos por siempre agradecidos no solo por el impecable resultado si no también por cómo llevó todo el proceso. Su basta experiencia legal, su orientación y apoyo hicieron la gran diferencia. Desde el principio hasta el final, fue solidario, receptivo y apropiadamente agresivo con el caso de mi esposo. Fue una situación muy difícil ya que recurrimos por ayuda cuando el caso de mi esposo ya estaba muy avanzado cuando tomé la decisión de buscar la asistencia de un abogado especializado en derecho militar. Hubo muchos momentos en que nosotros pensábamos que ya todo estaba perdido pero él siempre fue muy optimista y agresivamente determinado que si había solución para cada injusto cargo que se le acusaba a mi esposo. Quedamos impresionados desde el primer día en que pudimos contactarlo y desde ahí supimos que no podíamos estar en mejor manos. Nos sentimos muy seguros con él y aunque como muchos de nosotros el temor y estrés podría ser también lo financiero de como pagar a un abogado, él nunca nos hizo sentir esa presión sino al contrario él estaba siempre enfocado en el caso y de encontrar todas las evidencias posibles para ganar. Un gran profesional motivado y apasionado por ayudar y hacer justicia. El nunca dudo en tomar nuestro caso y ni la gran diferencia de hora entre Japón y San Diego fueron un impedimento para que el siempre esté disponible y nos aliente ya que nosotros habíamos perdido la esperanza de un buen resultado. Él fue extremadamente sensible a nuestra situación y fue muy detallado con respecto a la información que necesitaría de mi esposo. Día a día, debido a su diligencia y comunicación efectiva, comenzamos a tener esperanza de que pudieran cambiar el rumbo y que esto no destruyera la carrera de mi esposo. Lo que más aprecié de él durante todo el proceso fue que siempre nos recordaba que nos calmemos y tratemos de encontrar la paz, cuando nos abrumaba el estrés de la situación. Era un caso largo y de mucho estrés pero el siempre muy amablemente nos guió en la dirección del pensamiento positivo. Eso significó mucho para nosotros porque no solo nos sentimos escuchados y apoyados pero también él nos comunicaba de hechos que le darían un giro total a nuestro favor y por tal hacer justicia. El siempre nos hizo sentir cómodos, nos mantenía informados con todos los detalles y nos educaba lo más posible antes de tomar decisiones difíciles. Toda nuestra comunicación fue por correo electrónico o por teléfono, ya que estamos en diferentes países y nos impresionó su capacidad para generar nuestra confianza por su excelente desempeño y sólidas respuestas. Cuando llegó el momento del BOI, estábamos aún más impresionados y aliviados de conocerlo. Estaba preparado, enfocado y seguro. Sabíamos que teníamos la mejor representación de los intereses de nuestra familia y no nos decepcionó. Nunca había visto tanta confianza y experiencia en una sala. Fue respetuoso y apropiado;su presencia era difícil de pasar por alto. Sin duda, si él no hubiera representado a mi esposo, no hubiéramos tenido el mismo resultado. Después de un largo día, fue muy gratificante escuchar el veredicto final del jurado, que fue el mejor de los casos. Después de un año incierto, poder escuchar que mi esposo estaba a salvo de todas las acusaciones y la injusticia había terminado, bueno, no hay palabras para describirlo. Como dije al comienzo de esta reseña, siempre estarémos agradecidos. Los resultados positivos y tan perfectos de su intervención en este caso se filtrarán a lo largo de nuestras vidas como un recordatorio de que la vida es preciosa. Siempre serán recordados como “los mejores”.

KML Response: Wow! I have no idea what most of that says but I know from whom it is from ( a women who speaks five languages)!  Thanks so much for leaving such an extensive review and doing it in Spanish! That’s a first. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your wonderful kids! You’ve all given so much to serve our country and helping you overcome this unnecessary legal hurdle to continue to serve was truly my great honor. It was sad what the command put you and your husband through but you lead the way in keeping your head held high and taking the higher road. Truly an example to us all! Good luck and Godspeed as you move to your next location and I look forward to remaining lifelong friends!

See this review on: Yelp

Vanessa Z.
May 30, 2022

[Mr. King] Possesses Unmatched Drive & Determination

I have known CAPT (Ret), Don King, now for more than a year and he’s more than a military lawyer. As soon as you hire him, you will see from day #1 that he will treat you as more than just a client. I hired him after the Navy accused me of issues and tried to separate me after more than twelve years of active duty and that fight took nearly a year. But I will never forget, for example, how routine it was for Don to call me over that time and keep me updated and to just “check up on me,” see how I was doing, ask about my family, and advise me to take some leave and try to ignore my problems for a time. This may not seem that significant, but it will after months of facing daily a depressing, isolated, hostile work environment. If you ever find yourself accused by your command, you’ll feel absolutely abandoned. Don understood that and it was priceless to have his encouragement and compassion. My nightmare began in May 2021, three weeks before my family and I were to PCS from Japan. As a Naval Officer, my life changed dramatically when I was falsely accused and charged with several counts under the UCMJ. I immediately sought help from the active duty JAGs but they seemed inexperienced and uncommitted. I hired another law firm and they were a waste of money. A day before my NJP, my wife contacted King Military Law to ask for advice and explained to Mr. King that we were stationed overseas. Mr. King informed her that he would need to read and review all the documents before he could tell her if he could help me and asked her to forward those documents to him. Within hours, and for no cost, Mr. King was on the phone with me and quickly started advising me of my different options. I finally felt like I was in good hands as Mr. King talked me through what the future would be and gave me hope to fight these charges. I refused NJP and demanded a court-martial but the command folded and tried to separate me instead. Mr. King did an exhaustive investigation into the allegations and found evidence that supported me that even I didn’t know existed! After CNPC ordered separation, Mr. King submitted a thirty-page memo to CNPC showing that I was not guilty or that I should at least get a hearing to present the evidence. CNPC agreed and gave me a hearing. Throughout this process, Mr. King was available 24/7 and always took the time to speak with me regarding my concerns and where we were in the BOI process. In addition, Mr. King agreed to fly to Japan to represent me and I spent an entire week with him. I quickly learned that he possesses unmatched drive and determination. Before settling on a course of action, he attacks problems from all angles and plays each one out in great detail. The benefits of his actions were apparent long before we stepped foot in the hearing, amassing a sizeable defense file. He kept me informed and sought my input on all matters. During the BOI proceedings, he absolutely unleashed hell on the government with a well-prepared and blistering case that left the government lawyers (there were two of them!) speechless. In a very respectful manner, Mr. King proved that the accuser and government witnesses were lying and ended up not only convincing the BOI members to find me NOT GUILTY on all charges, but they actually expressed their irritation at the command for the lack of leadership and judgement in bringing these charges to the BOI in the first place. Mr. King saved my career and I can’t thank him enough on behalf of myself and my family. I am forever grateful, and, although he was more expensive than other lawyers out there, it was absolutely the best money we have ever spent–and the best decision I have ever made. If you find yourself in the same shoes…your search should end here.

KML Response: Thank you for your kind review, Renzo. Your review describes perfectly the battle that you faced (caused by unreasonable and too powerful officials) and shows that the battle CAN be won. I’m happy that you found us as it is cases like yours and people like you that make this job so rewarding. If anyone reading this finds themselves in a situation similar to Renzo’s, REACH OUT TO AN ATTORNEY EXPERIENCED IN MILITARY LAW–even if that attorney is not from King Military Law. These battles CAN be won! Your (or your loved one’s) career CAN be saved! But many times people have too much faith in the system and give up. DON’T DO THAT! Find an attorney that will fight for you and FIGHT BACK! Like Renzo, you might be surprised at the happy results. Thanks again, Renzo!

See this review on: Yelp

Renzo R.
May 30, 2022

“To Watch Him Work was Awesome!”

I was a witness in the case of a Navy Officer. Mr. King was hired and brought his “A” game with him. To watch him work was awesome. If you need a Military Lawyer this is the one you want. Just for a bonus he served as a ground pounder in the Marine Corps. So he knows it all! It was an honor watching him work. Semperfi.

KML Response: Thank you, Bill! I appreciate your kinda words and your taking the time! It was a pleasure meeting you! S/F

See this review on: Avvo.com

Bill
May 23, 2022

“Gave me Better Advice than 3 Lawyers, a JAG, and Ship’s Legal”

We only had a brief conversation, but within those few minutes, he made me smile with relief. He gave me better advice than three lawyers a JAG and legal on my ship. I got hit with article 112a, when my ship found a dab pen in my belongings. After his consultation, I feel like I can put my mind at ease. He provided me with step-by-step advice on how to not only beat the case, but protect myself from future incidents. Highly recommend 10 out of 10!!!!!!

KML Response: Thank you for the review! It was my pleasure to provide you a free consultation, remind you of your rights, and give you some ideas on how to exercise them. That’s why we’re here! Good luck to you in your future and call us if you ever need us!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
April 9, 2022

“Recommend [KML] to Anyone in Need!”

Don King was very professional and knowledgeable! Although he wasn’t able to help me with my case because of my jurisdiction in Maryland. He was able to give me the advice that I needed to get on the right track[,] and offered to bring my nonmilitary lawyer up to pace on UCMJ and military law. I wish he practiced law in Maryland. However I would definitely recommend him to anyone else in need.

KML Response: Thanks for the review, Blair, and the recommendation! I hope everything turned out okay and we’re here if you need us!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Blair
April 6, 2022

“Cares About Their Clients”

Don and his team are very great. I got caught alien smuggling at the border of Tijuana and Don helped me get out of the military with a medical separation and I got to keep all my benefits and disability pay. I highly recommend Don and his team because they work hard and care about their clients.

KML Response: Thanks for leaving us a review, Jordan. We’re so happy that you reached out to us and we were able to help you get the discharge you deserved. We truly do pride ourselves on the “hardest working” law firm in town when it comes to protecting our clients. We try unorthodox approaches and, as it did in your case, it pays off! Best of luck to you in your future and please stay in touch!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Jordan Robinson
March 3, 2022

“Advocate and a Lifelong Friend”

There really aren’t adequate words to explain how grateful we are for Don. The first time we called, he immediately made himself available to us—listened compassionately while we, still in a state of unbelief, stumbled through our story in hopes that he could help and he even advised us on what type of attorney we should consider “if we didn’t hire him”! He was authentic, straightforward, personable, and professional. He tenaciously advocated for us and the knowledge that he was “watching our six” enabled us to move forward and create normalcy for our kiddos during what would’ve otherwise been paralyzing circumstances. I think for most people, as it was with us, hiring an attorney was something we couldn’t have imagined needing to do in our wildest imaginations, but we’re so thankful we did. In someone else’s review they said “worth every penny”…we couldn’t agree more! Except I feel like we thought we were just hiring an advocate for our family and ended up with, both, an advocate and a lifelong friend. Thank you with all sincerity, Don (and team)!

KML Response: Thanks so much, MJ. All of us here were so moved by your review. As we worked with you through this crazy issue, it was so humbling to watch you navigate the difficulties others created. I say with all sincerity that you and your family are the definition of “honor, courage and commitment.” It was our honor to meet you and your “team” and we all look forward to a lifelong friendship!

See this review on: Avvo.com

MJ
February 23, 2022

“A Man of Integrity, Sincerity and Honor.”

Mr. King was an excellent lawyer and point of contact for my husband while he was struggling with the DoD’s policy of mandatory vaccination. We were blessed when Mr. King picked up the phone when my husband called for legal assistance. After the conversation my husband was at ease and was given all the information he could ask for on the topic. We couldn’t have asked for a better lawyer. As time progressed and the COVID situation evolved Mr. King always followed up and truly lived up to his reputation of looking out for your best interest. He would be readily available to update us on new courses of action as well as advise us for any legal situations down the road. I can say with full confidence that Don King is not only an excellent and professional lawyer but also a man of integrity, sincerity and honor!

KML Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our honor to speak with your husband and answer his questions. Trying times such as those created by the COVID vaccine policy, can create anxiety and confusion and we sure appreciated you reaching out to us to help clear some of that up. We hope that everything has progressed as well as hoped and we are here if you need us again.

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
January 22, 2022

“KML is Worth Every Cent!”

I was facing a NJP for a innocent situation brought up by some disgruntled subordinates. The command was looking to ram through proceedings to save face, but upon hiring Don he quickly came to my defense and forced the command to blink, and stop proceedings. I was less than a year from retirement and needed to make sure I was protected. My rank and retirement and everything I had worked hard for were at risk. However after Don’s tenacious defense on my behalf I ended up only having 45 days of EMI. Don and the rest of King Military Law were worth every cent, and I’m beyond grateful that I hired him and his team.

KML Response: Thanks for leaving a review, Paul. It was indeed discouraging to see your command threaten your retirement over such trivial and unsupported accusations. Unfortunately, at KML, we see this same type of threat more often than we should. I’m so glad you decided to fight and it was our honor to help you successfully fight back. You deserved that win and we celebrate that win with you! Best of luck to you and your family as you enjoy a well-deserved retirement! Don and the KML team

See this review on: Avvo.com

Paul
November 2, 2021

“Knowledge and Communication Unmatched”

Mr. King is a true professional. His knowledge and communication style are unmatched. He was very open and clear as well as understanding. He was also on top of things as well as thorough. When I had questions and addressed concerns, he was quick to return my inquiries. One of the best aspects of Mr. King was that we had a great connection and this allowed everything to run much more smoothly. I highly recommend Mr. King as representation for those seeking a true professional and great results.

KML Response: Thanks for the kind review, Dennis. I sure appreciate you taking the time. It was great working with you and please feel free to reach out should you need anything in the future!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Dennis
October 29, 2021

“Answered Questions for Free and on Day Off!”

As a military member, I was concerned with the new regulations and policies of the DoD with regards to the COVID vaccine, so I decided to reach out and get some legal background on the issue. Fortunately, I was able to find Mr. King and his practice . . . Don was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions and concerns in an extremely professional manner for free and on his day off! Needless to if I have any Military legal issues, Mr. King will be the first number I call!

KML Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review! Glad we could help get your questions answered–we’re here if you need us further!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
September 28, 2021

“Smart, Compassionate, Balanced, and Wise.”

I cannot speak highly enough about Don King. His care about my situation was clearly genuine and his ability to listen and understand the complexities of my situation were impressive. He is so smart, compassionate, balanced, and wise. He’s the whole package. He also understands military law better than maybe almost anyone. From listening to Don you readily can understand that [he] was not only an experienced trial attorney, he [also] served as a Senior Judge in the Navy/Marine Corps Criminal Appeals Court!!! He understands all the in’s and out’s of military law…He knows the law and knows the people in the military criminal law system. Since you are reading this and are probably in a very tough spot, I wouldn’t think twice about calling Don right away.

KML Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review and I very much appreciate your kind words. It was an honor to consult with you regarding your legal issue and are standing by should you end up needing the assistance we discussed. Our very best to you!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
September 21, 2021

“Won our ‘Hopeless’ Case”

After speaking to several attorneys that all said our case was hopeless we found Don King. He took the time to listen to our whole story and understand what had happened and what we needed. He made us feel like our case was important and he genuinely cared. He maintained open lines of communication and kept us abreast of all developments. He explained the process thoroughly up front, and set proper expectations. He won our un-winnable case through extraordinary diligence. He thought of all the potential pitfalls and was prepared for every challenge. There are no words to express how grateful we are to him. We cannot recommend him enough!

KML Response: Thanks so much for the generous and kind words, LuAnn–it was an honor getting to know you and your family! Too often, parents with sons and daughters in the military are confused and feel hopeless when the military system targets their loved one. It’s foreign and confusing. I’m so glad you didn’t “give up,” and reached out for help instead. Your loved one deserved to win this “un-winnable” case and I’m sure will have an extraordinary career in the military. Please keep in touch!

See this review on: Avvo.com

LuAnn
June 29, 2021

“He Won Our Un-winnable Case”

After speaking to several attorneys that all said our case was hopeless we found Don King. He took the time to listen to our whole story and understand what had happened and what  we needed. He made us feel like our case was important and he genuinely cared. He maintained open lines of communication and kept us abreast of all developments. He explained the process thoroughly up front, and set proper expectations. He won our un-winnable case through extraordinary diligence. He thought of all the potential pitfalls and was prepared for every challenge. There are no words to express how grateful we are to him. We cannot recommend him enough!

KML Response: Thanks, LuAnn. Not sure why your review didn’t show until just now but thanks so much for providing it. It was an honor helping you win this “unwinnable” case. Please let us know if we can help in the future!

See this review on: Yelp

LuAnn W.
June 28, 2021

“Free Consultation…Relieved My Soul”

If you have any questions about security clearances and the process don’t hesitate to call Don. I was able to get a free consultation from Don that relieved my soul. He explained how my immigration status ties to others’ security clearance process, and what the Department of Defense would want to know about my relationship with the investigated person. He also also advised me on what to do in the worst case scenario since I am likely to be prepared for the worst.

KML Response: Thanks for the review! So glad we could answer your security clearance questions during a free consultation. However, truth be told, we’re not really immigration law experts. We do focus on security clearance matters and are versed in how immigration status will impact security clearances, but if you need an immigration lawyer, we wouldn’t be your best bet. But thanks so much for taking the time!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
June 21, 2021

“Gave Me Hope to Fight”

I have known CAPT (Ret), Don King, now for more than a year and he’s more than a military lawyer. As soon as you hire him, you will see from day #1 that he will treat you as more than just a client. I hired him after the Navy accused me of issues and tried to separate me after more than twelve years of active duty and that fight took nearly a year. But I will never forget, for example, how routine it was for Don to call me over that time and keep me updated and to just “check up on me,” see how I was doing, ask about my family, and advise me to take some leave and try to ignore my problems for a time. This may not seem that significant, but it will after months of facing daily a depressing, isolated, hostile work environment. If you ever find yourself accused by your command, you’ll feel absolutely abandoned. Don understood that and it was priceless to have his encouragement and compassion. My nightmare began in May 2021, three weeks before my family and I were to PCS from Japan. As a Naval Officer, my life changed dramatically when I was falsely accused and charged with several counts under the UCMJ. I immediately sought help from the active duty JAGs but they seemed inexperienced and uncommitted. I hired another law firm and they were a waste of money. A day before my NJP, my wife contacted King Military Law to ask for advice and explained to Mr. King that we were stationed overseas. Mr. King informed her that he would need to read and review all the documents before he could tell her if he could help me and asked her to forward those documents to him. Within hours, and for no cost, Mr. King was on the phone with me and quickly started advising me of my different options. I finally felt like I was in good hands as Mr. King talked me through what the future would be and gave me hope to fight these charges. I refused NJP and demanded a court martial but the command folded and tried to separate me instead. Mr. King did an exhaustive investigation into the allegations and found evidence that supported me that even I didn’t know existed! After CNPC ordered separation, Mr. King submitted thirty page memo to CNPC showing that I was not guilty or that I should at least get a hearing to present the evidence. CNPC agreed and gave me a hearing. Throughout this process, Mr. King was available 24/7 and always took the time to speak with me regarding my concerns and where we were in the BOI process. In addition, Mr. King agreed to fly to Japan to represent me and I spent an entire week with him. I quickly learned that he possesses unmatched drive and determination. Before settling on a course of action, he attacks problems from all angles and plays each one out in great detail. The benefits of his actions were apparent long before we stepped foot in the hearing, amassing a sizable defense file. He kept me informed and sought my input on all matters. During the BOI proceedings, he absolutely unleashed hell on the government with a well-prepared and blistering case that left the government lawyers (there were two of them!) speechless. In a very respectful manner, Mr. King proved that the accuser and government witnesses were lying and ended up not only convincing the BOI members to find me NOT GUILTY on all charges, but they actually expressed their irritation at the command for the lack of leadership and judgement in bringing these charges to the BOI in the first place. Mr. King saved my career and I can’t thank him enough on behalf of myself and my family. I am forever grateful, and, although he was more expensive than other lawyers out there, it was absolutely the best money we have ever spent–and the best decision I have ever made. If you find yourself in the same shoes…your search should end here.

KML Response: Renzo: WOW! What a case you had! All of us here at KML are so happy that you reached out to us over a year ago! Your case was a long fight, that took several letters and LOTS of phone calls but the hearing results said it all! You didn’t deserve to be treated the way you were and I’m sorry you and your family had to go through all of that, but I’m so glad you never gave up! Sometimes the right result requires a great deal of time and effort. BUT YOU DID IT! Congrats to you and your family and good luck at your next duty station!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Renzo
May 31, 2021

“Helped Us Through A Very Challenging Time.”

King Military Law helped us through a very challenging time. He was responsive, understanding and knowledgeable about the military and specific issues active duty members deal with on a day to day basis.

KML Response: Thank you, Ma’am. It was an honor helping you and your son. I sure appreciate you taking the time to post a review and look forward to staying in touch!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
May 19, 2021

“Don Did the Impossible for Me!”

Each case is different and results cannot be guaranteed, but I believe that my positive outcome was largely due to the work that Don put in as I was attempting a “Hail Mary” to save my career. I originally hired Don to represent me for a BCNR claim after a Board of Inquiry (BOI) had substantiated 2 allegations of misconduct against me, and was recommending to the Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Manpower and Reserve Affairs) for me to be separated with a General (Under Honorable) characterization. As a Naval Officer with over 11 years committed to serving my country, I had just about given up and felt as though even though I was innocent of what I was being accused of, the system was rigged against me. I regretted not hiring an attorney earlier on, and though I felt the free legal assistance I got from the JAGs on base was good, their hands are tied in terms of the scope of their representation. After talking with Don a couple times (both times for around an hour and without any cost to me), he agreed to take my case, as I was interested in retaining an attorney to fight for me to be reinstated after separation. Instead, what he was able to do was to write a compelling letter to the ASN, which resulted in me being fully acquitted. My command was surprised and backed off me finally, and the free Jags were amazed that the results of a BOI would be disapproved at the SECNAV level. I will say that hiring Don cost me more than some other attorneys I consulted with, but it is worth having a retired O-6 JAG with Don’s level of experience on your side. Being recently retired and well-respected in his community, he still has the right connections that can be a difference maker in cases such as mine. He doesn’t mess around or beat around the bush, and I appreciated his straight-shooting approach. I am confident that Don will fight to get the best possible outcome for his clients. He has done that for me. If you are reading this and your back is against the wall, do yourself a favor and take advantage of the free consultation with Don. If you’re smarter than I was at the time, hire an attorney as soon as you can when facing legal troubles. The government has limitless resources at its disposal and you need a competent, confident attorney to advocate for your rights. Though I’ve never met, him as we did all of our work over the phone and via text/email, I hope to shake his hand and get a picture with him one day. Don did the impossible for me.

KML Response: Thanks, Ro. What a crazy case! You clearly were caught up in a web of incompetence and rush to judgement. It goes to show you that the military can be just another big, unthinking bureaucracy and OFTEN gets it wrong. After only our first conversation, I was frustrated by what you had to go through and was certain that you shouldn’t wait for BCNR, but needed an unorthodox, immediate, aggressive approach instead. So glad you brought me onboard and that we were able to keep you on active duty where you belong! You’re a dedicated patriot and an excellent Naval Officer–I look forward to tracking your successful career! Stay in touch!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Ro
May 19, 2021

“Knows the Fine Details of Military Law”

Don and King Military Law are simply THE source for professional legal advice for military members. He made himself immediately available to answer questions of a personal/professional nature, and I walked away knowing I received fair and balanced advice that could be trusted. His approach is compassionate and professional, and I felt like he truly had my interest in mind. Don knows the fine details of military law, military-speak, and the devastation a civil proceeding can have on a military career. He took the time to hear me out and provided multiple points of views that only 30+ years of specialized litigation can accomplish. If you are reading this, likely something is occurring in your life that needs a true professional. This is not the time to go [at] it alone! Don and King Military Law are there to help chart a course through some tricky water, and I can’t imagine a better advocate to help navigate.

KML Response: Thanks very much for you kind review. I was happy to provide the consultation and glad we could clear up your legal issue that quickly. Thanks for your service and good luck in your well-deserved retirement!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
May 17, 2021

Fought to Ensure I Received Best Outcome

It’s impossible for me to give you all the full story of what my command did to me out to sea in only 4,000 characters so I’ll just leave you with the ending because that’s all that matters. The outcome after hiring Don King. Once we got back to port I contacted don after I found his number on google as a last resort. I was desperate and hopeless. I sent a pdf file of all of the medical evidence as well as documented evidence I gathered over the previous months via email to Don. Shortly after we met face to face in mid December right before I went on holiday leave. I paid him his retainer fee & 2.5 months later I was honorably discharged from the Navy with a DD-214 in hand. Throughout the entire process of Don representing me he always reached out to check on me. And he made it clear to my entire chain of command that if there was any retaliation for me hiring an attorney that there would be swift & severe consequences. He always offered moral support & answered the phone any time I had a question. He protected me on my way out & taught me how to properly navigate this entire process in a safe & effective manner. He was absolutely ruthless when it came to fighting to get me a good deal & make sure I didn’t get screwed over with a negative discharge that negatively effected my life outside of the military. Don is a man with a good moral compass, and 30 years prior navy jag experience as a retired captain. His knowledge & experience is absolutely priceless & if you pay for his services you will absolutely receive the best outcome that a legal representative can possibly provide. In a matter of 2.5 months Don did what Congress & the entire Department of the Navy couldn’t do combined. I couldn’t be happier that I came across Don’s name & I’ll forever be grateful to call him a friend. If anyone is being abused by their chain of command I highly suggest you start documenting absolutely everything that happens to you & contact Don King. Once you give him the evidence of what has been happening to you, he will get you what you need every single time.

KML Response: Thanks, Michael. Your experience with your command was unfortunate and I’m glad we met. It was an honor helping you and I look forward to watching your success in the future!

See this review on: Yelp

Michael T.
March 14, 2021

“I was Desperate and Hopeless…Then I Found Don.”

It’s impossible for me to give you all the full story of what my command did to me out to sea in only 4,000 characters so I’ll just leave you with the ending because that’s all that matters. The outcome after hiring Don King. Once we got back to port I contacted Don after I found his number on Google as a last resort. I was desperate and hopeless. I sent a pdf file [containing] all of the medical evidence as well as documented evidence I gathered over the previous months via email to Don. Shortly after we met face to face in mid December right before I went on holiday leave. I paid him his retainer fee & 2.5 months later I was honorably discharged from the Navy with a DD-214 in hand. Throughout the entire process of Don representing me he always reached out to check on me. And he made it clear to my entire chain of command that if there was any retaliation for me hiring an attorney there would be swift & severe consequences. He always offered moral support & answered the phone any time I had a question. He protected me on my way out & taught me how to properly navigate this entire process in a safe & effective manner. He was absolutely ruthless when it came to fighting to get me a good deal & make sure I didn’t get screwed over with a negative discharge that negatively effected my life outside of the military. Don is a man with a good moral compass, and 30 years [of] prior Navy JAG experience as a retired Captain. His knowledge & experience is absolutely priceless & if you pay for his services you will absolutely receive the best outcome that a legal representative can possibly provide. In a matter of 2.5 months Don did what Congress & the entire Department of the Navy couldn’t do combined. I couldn’t be happier that I came across Don’s name & I’ll forever be grateful to call him a friend. If anyone is being abused by their chain of command I highly suggest you start documenting absolutely everything that happens to you & contact Don King. Once you give him the evidence of what has been happening to you, he will get you what you need every single time.

KML Response: Thanks so much for the review and the kind words. I wish I could say your case was unusual, but ever more often we’re seeing service members being treated like “problems” to be quickly disciplined and separated. I’m so glad you reached out and got help as in no way did you deserve what they were trying to do to you. Unfortunately, many don’t think or know they can get help. Hopefully, by telling your story here, it will help others in need. All the best to you!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
March 14, 2021

Client Wrongly Charged with Murder Fully Acquitted

I worked as then Lieutenant Don King’s paralegal while we were stationed in Guam. Don had been assigned as defense counsel to a Sailor wrongly charged with murdering a fellow Sailor. He worked tirelessly on this case and truly believed in his client and had so much compassion for this Sailor. This Sailor was acquitted of all charges. Let me say that I have worked for many attorneys in my nearly 30 years as a paralegal and there have been none that even come close to Don’s professionalism, drive and determination. He gives everything to ensure the best possible outcome for his client.

KML Response: Thanks, Penny! I remember that case–AND YOUR CRITICAL HELP–well! We truly did “win one for the good guy” in that case! Thanks for the kind words.

See this review on: Avvo.com

Penny
March 13, 2021

Reassurance for Concerned Dad

I spoke to Mr. King for over an hour about a few potential concerns regarding my child’s future military career concerning some medical issues during the commissioning process. If you are a parent that is losing sleep at night and has not eaten for a few days because you feel that the uncertainty of the military is bothering you when it concerns specific medical issues, and how the military would potentially react, then this is the man whom you need to consult with for your peace of mind and assurance. Mr. King went out of his way to talk to me on a Sunday evening after hours to address my questions and truly provided honest answers in a way that was decisive and reassuring which was greatly needed. I now feel very confident based on his extensive knowledge of medical issues and military procedures that my child will have a bright future serving our country.

KML Response: Thanks for the kind words, RJ. I was very happy to help you and your family through this anxious and uncertain time. As a retired JAG and the proud parent of a Marine, I know how easy it is to have sleepless nights. Thankfully, I look forward to hearing about your child’s future service and success! Please call me if you ever need anything.

See this review on: Avvo.com

RJ
February 1, 2021

“Won back my Security Clearance and Job!”

I try to live an honest life but I am only human and made a bad judgement that could have cost me my career. Last year, I made a bad decision which lead to criminal charges against me. As a federal employee holding a security clearance I was stressed and at a loss on what this would do to my career. Would I lose my clearance, would I lose my job, who do I tell, what do I do? It was Saturday so we started leaving messages for attorneys specializing in security clearances and by God’s grace we received a call back that day from Don. He spent over an hour on the phone with us listening to my situation. Because of his background as a Navy JAG and his knowledge of the entire security reporting process by the end of our conversation I knew we needed to retain Don in order to keep my clearance and job. Don worked quickly and efficiently and took control of the process. Thanks to his experience and help, I received an email from my security officer a few weeks later stating that I was able to retain my security clearance and essentially my job. My family and I were in tears of the positive outcome and thankful for all the hard work Don had put in to make that outcome happen. I am so grateful for all Don has done for me and my family.

KML Response: Thanks for the review, D. It was an honor assisting you through this difficult process and agree, you are an extremely honest person and a great American! You deserved the positive outcome you received and I look forward to staying in touch as you continue on your phenomenal career!

See this review on: Avvo.com

D.N., San Diego client
January 28, 2021

“Highly Recommend Giving Him a Call!”

During our initial phone call I obtained all the information I needed to go forward with my case. I highly recommend giving him a call!

KML Response: Thanks, Mike! So glad we could help! Hope everything went well. Please give us a call back if you need more.”

See this review on: Avvo.com

Mike
January 25, 2021

Best Security Clearance Attorney…Expert Knowledge, Honest and Kind

Going through any legal matter is something that everyone hopes they never have to deal with. For our family, it was one of the scariest and most difficult things we have ever had to go through. My spouse was facing criminal charges, although were considered a misdemeanor in a civilian case, it was something that the government/military may not have consider minor. In fact, this one bad decision could have affected my spouse’s security clearance and ended a long time career. When we learned how the charges could effect my spouse’s employment, we quickly began researching attorneys familiar with security clearances. We stumbled upon Don King early on a Saturday morning. We left a quick inquiry to see if he could help – even though we were unsure he was the right attorney for us, as my spouse wasn’t in the military. We immediately got a response and it was like God had handpicked Don for us. I have worked with many attorneys in my line of work and to be quite honest felt nervous to have to work with one in this capacity – as sadly in my experience many attorneys can come across very intimidating and don’t always have that personable side to them. We learned from our initial phone consultation that we couldn’t have asked for a better attorney to represent us. Don was not only extremely knowledgeable in security clearance issues like ours (the way they work, how they are obtained and more importantly how they are retained) but his character, professionalism and just sincere kindness was felt from the very start. Right away, we could tell he would do everything he could to get us through this unfortunate and scary situation.  Don worked tirelessly and quickly as we had a very short window of time to deal with this situation. We met and spoke with him over the weekend and he worked on our case immediately and was very responsive and available to us any hour of the day. When Don said he would be available if we had questions – he meant it. As people who have had only minor traffic tickets “on our record” this really caused a lot of stress and worry on us and our family. Don never made us feel bad for the endless questions we had and always gave us his professional and honest opinion. We truly appreciated the way he would break things down to us in more simple terms – so we could understand the legal jargon and government/military terms and processes. He made sure we were aware of all possibilities and in the end he got us the most favorable decision we could have asked for – allowing my spouse to keep the security clearance and employment. Don went above and beyond what we expected. We are truly grateful for Don and can’t express how much retaining him was the best decision our family made for this situation.  We hope that families and people like us, who need help with issues that seem almost hopeless, will give Don King a call. There is no doubt that Don stands above the rest with his amazing experience in military/government and security clearances but for my family it was his personality, kindness and true desire to help people that stood out the most. We highly recommend Don King and his team!

KML Response: Hi S! And thanks for leaving a review. Serving kind and generous families like yours, who are faced with unimaginable trouble for the first time in their good lives, is why I am in this business and I’m so glad you found me! I’m also very thankful that everything worked out for your family. I know the process was scary, but you held on, powered through, and (most importantly) listened to your lawyer (wink!). Please keep in touch.

See this review on: Avvo.com

S.D., San Diego Client
January 24, 2021

“He TORE into my Case Like I Was His Own Son!”

Someone in my command lied and accused me of sexual assault and the base lawyers didn’t seem to experienced. I called around for civilian lawyers to help but they wanted a lot of money and didn’t even seem to want to speak to me without me paying them. Then a fellow Staff NCO told me about Mr. King, [who] was the judge on a case where the Gunny was the bailiff and he said [Mr. King] would be his first call. So I found Mr. King’s website and called him and he talked to me for over an hour on the phone even though I had not even paid him a dime. He knew exactly what was going on, exactly what was going to happen and told me exactly what to do, every step of the way. I can’t tell you how scary it was to be falsely accused of a crime that has a life sentence and have no one to go to for help. Once I got off the phone with Mr. King, a lot of that fear went away. I knew I was in good hands. And sure enough, most of what he told me they would do HAPPENED! CID tried to trick me and I would have been in jail if I had not spoken with [Don]. Mr. King also charged me way less than what others were saying and I hired him immediately. He TORE into my case like I was his own son. I would not want to be against this man! But he also helped me with my command, even calling them and getting them to support me! In the end, although I was facing prison and being a registered sex offender (which means no time around my kids), I actually wasn’t even charged with a crime. I know that was because of Mr. King, who did his own investigation of the case and found stuff that NCIS ignored. I owe my life to this former grunt! If I or a loved one ever needs a lawyer, we’ll call Mr. King. He’s been around this block many, many times and knows everything AND he cares, not just about me, but my family as well. He helped them understand what was happening and that meant a lot to us. Nice to see a guy not in it just for the money…I would give him 10 stars if I could. He deserves it.

KML Response: Thanks for the review. I’m very sorry that you and your family had to experience this nightmare but grateful that you allowed me to help you get through it! Being accused of sexual assault in the military can be much like a Salem witch trial–guilty until proven innocent and it’s vital that those caught up in that hysteria get an experienced military attorney on their team as soon as possible. Thanks for trusting King Military Law and congratulations and best of luck in your next assignment! I know you’ll crush it!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
January 19, 2021

“Unparalleled Expertise.”

Mr. King has unparalleled expertise in military justice matters. He provides aggressive representation and works tirelessly on behalf of his clients. I highly recommend him!

KML Response: I’m not sure which of my clients you were, but sure appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Anonymous
January 19, 2021

“Very Realistic.”

Don does a great job representing his clients. He spent a lot of time asking us questions and telling us what our options were. He is very realistic. I suggest you give him a call and see if he can help you.

KML Response: Thanks, Gen! It was a pleasure assisting you and your family and I’m happy it all turned out the way we wanted!

See this review on: Avvo.com

Genevieve
December 20, 2020

“Sharpest Military Law Attorney”

“I’ve practiced military law for 12 years. Don is one of the sharpest military law attorneys I’ve ever been around. I would trust his counsel in any matter.”

Brian McGee
November 28, 2020

“Decades of Experience”

“With decades of experience, expertly guided the [Navy] through several complex, high visibility legal issues, including courts martial involving law of war violations and several senior officer misconduct cases.”

Navy Rear Admiral
November 30, 2019

“Best JAG I Have Ever Known!”

“My top Captain across all designators and commands. Best JAG I have ever known!”

Navy Rear Admiral
November 22, 2019

“Best JAG I’ve Ever Worked With”

“Effective problem solver—diplomatic, forward-leaning, and focused. Problem solving skills extend beyond the law.”

Navy Rear Admiral
November 30, 2018

“BEST JAG I’VE EVER HAD!”

Navy Rear Admiral
November 30, 2017

“Nominated by the President and Confirmed by the Senate”

“Nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate to serve as an Appellate Judge on the Court of Military Commissions Review, where he is instrumental in developing the dynamic, evolving jurisprudence of military commissions.”

Chief Judge of the Department of the Navy
November 30, 2016

“Elevated to Senior Judge”

“A true military justice expert and premier appellate judge. Elevated to Senior Judge…detailed to the most novel…pressing issues in a rapidly-involving military justice landscape.”

Chief Judge of the Department of the Navy
November 30, 2016

“Unmatched Depth of Military Justice Experience”

“[As Appellate court judge] AT PINNACLE OF JUDICIAL PERFORMANCE. Unmatched depth of military justice experience[.] Adroit jurist with unsurpassed legal acumen[.] Has established a well-deserved reputation as an erudite jurist with impressive mental dexterity and competency.”

Chief Judge of the Department of the Navy
November 30, 2015

“Elevated our Criminal Defense Practice Navy-wide”

“Leads a fully engaged and enthusiastic team in providing worldwide round-the-clock specialized support for all 57 counsel of the Navy Defense Bar. His teams…expert advice draw[s] consistent praise for CO’s and their attorneys and have elevated our criminal defense practice Navy-wide.”

Navy Defense Chief of Staff
November 30, 2014

Mentor for Defense Counsel

“PHENOMENAL PERFORMER! Ensured no defense counsel were left without authoritative reach-back 24/7. Traveled over 40K miles…providing training to defense counsel, instilling confidence…through proactive mentoring.”

Navy Captain
November 30, 2013

“Military Justice Expert”

“[As Director of Defense Counsel Assistance Program], [a]vailed himself to defense counsel all around the globe, fielding…calls at all hours…and assisting in nearly every active Navy court martial! Lauded by [Defense Counsel] leadership and defense counsel for his expertise[.]”

Navy Defense Chief of Staff
November 30, 2013

2010 Outstanding Career Judge Advocate Award Recipient

The Judge Advocates’ Association Outstanding Career Judge Advocate Award is highly-competitive and recognizes “exceptional professional accomplishment and leadership.”

Navy Vice Admiral
November 30, 2012

“Preeminent Expert”

“[Don] has mastered the art of…military justice…thorough grasp of rules, procedures, and [criminal law] processes. One of the preeminent experts in this field.”

Supervising Military Judge
November 30, 2012

Expert in All Areas of Military Justice

“As trial judge, expertly handled complex litigation from day one.”

Supervising Military Judge
November 29, 2011

Consistently Recognized as “the Best”

“BEST OF THE BEST! Exceptional attorney.”

Commanding Officer
November 29, 2009

“Best JAG Ever!”

“Anticipates and resolves legal issues before they have an impact.”

Navy Vice Admiral
November 29, 2008

Counsel of Choice for Difficult Cases

“A recognized military justice expert, handpicked to defend the most complex…cases, including a Marine charged with espionage and Commodore charged with dereliction.”

Commanding Officer
November 29, 2004

Top Choice for Arduous Cases

“My ‘go-to’ Lieutenant…the most challenging, high visibility [courts martial cases] are assigned to him.”

 Commanding Officer
November 28, 2001

Military Legal Matters Expert

“Exceptionally skilled and adept in military justice…demonstrates the judgement, maturity, and analytical ability of a seasoned Navy Commander.”

Navy Captain (Submariner)
November 28, 2001

“Peers Seek His Counsel”

“Routinely sought out by other counsel for comprehensive knowledge of post-trial and clemency [strategies].”

Navy Captain
November 28, 2000

“Master in Every Aspect of Defense”

“Master in every aspect of defense practice. Superb negotiator—[persuaded command to dismiss charges] against Chief Petty Officer facing multiple counts of sexual harassment.”

Navy Captain
November 15, 2000

“Consistently Achieves Superior Results”

“Top litigator in the command. Highly-skilled, hard working, and innovative. Consistently achieves superior results for his clients. My “go-to” man—thrives on challenge and responsibility.”

Commanding Officer
November 15, 2000

Persistent and Precise Litigator

“Polished, dynamic, masterful defense counsel. Superb representation in high-profile, complex sexual assault and drug distribution cases. Tenacious litigator whose performance is marked by superb pre-trial investigation. Strategic motion practice, innovative use of expert witnesses, surgical cross examination and compelling argument.”

Commanding Officer
November 15, 2000

“Zealous Representation of Clients”

“Navy [Legal’s] top litigator, his zealous representation of clients was marked by superior trial advocacy skills and stellar results… tackled only the most difficult cases, routinely securing [dismissal] of charges, reduction in forum or post-trial relief.”

Commanding Officer
October 21, 2000

“My Most Accomplished Litigator”

“My most accomplished litigator—I trust him with any case. In [a] high profile Marine case of Staff Sergeant charged with [engaging in sexual activity with underage] Army Colonel’s daughter, zealous advocacy resulted in [a pretrial agreement limiting punishment to reduction to Corporal]. Compelling clemency petition yielded suspension of even that reduction! In last 7 months, [Don] has won retention for 7 of 13 Separation Boards with none of his other clients receiving negative discharges.”

Commanding Officer
November 15, 1999

“Achieves Impressive Results”

“Achieves impressive results, including a not guilty verdict in a complex murder trial.”

Navy Captain
October 21, 1999

“Brilliant Legal Mind”

“The best [junior officer] litigator I have ever known. . . brilliant legal mind already proven capable of handling the most complex litigation.”

Commanding Officer
October 21, 1999

“Advice Sought by All”

“Expert in every area of military law. Advice sought by all—junior and senior alike. Incomparable bearing and exemplary professional and personal behavior in and out of uniform. [One] of the finest naval officers I know, regardless of rank.”

Commanding Officer
November 15, 1998

CONTACT KML

We try very hard to respond immediately. However, if you need emergency assistance (you are currently in police custody, etc.), please feel free to text us at our phone number informing us of that fact. Thanks, KML